Porthmadog Regatta, Sunday, June 30th
Aberdyfi men take all Senior titles....

Clubs from Yns Mon, Caernarfon, Conway,  Phwlleli, Mochras, Aberdyfi, Borth, Aberyswyth, New Quay and the host club Porthmadog battled challenging conditions of wind and tide on Sunday, June 30th to compete in this Northern League race.
Because of conditions the course was slightly shortened.
With nine ladies crews competing our ladies crew of Claire Lever, Sue Gladwin, Rhian Jones and Beth Edwards with cox Ian Brown had a fantastic race storming home in second place to the home crew, Porthmadog.  Well done to all and a special mention to Sue who filled in at the last moment to compete in only her second ever race! 
 Porthmadog took the ladies title in a time of 36 mins, New Quay the Ladies Vets and Porthmadog the Ladies Supavets titles.
 With 15 boats taking part in the men's race our Aberdyfi crews took all three titles- Seniors, Senior Vets and Senior Supavets.
First Senior Vets and first overall were our crew of Dave Chapman, Paul Chesworth, Dylan Evans , Paul Cruickshank with cox Jude Evans.
First Seniors and second overall were Tom Jones, Tim Chesworth, Jamie Evans, Ian Andrews with cox Claire Lever ,  These two crews had a terrific race with Tim and Jamie hoping to beat Paul and Dylan.... maybe next time!
 Our Supavets crew of Nigel Pearson, John Ward, Lindsay Parry , Ian Brown with cox Beth Edwards completed Aberdyfi men's hat trick and were first in their class.
 Our mixed crew of Claire Lever, Dave Chapman, Tom Jones, Rhian Jones with cox Ian Brown completed Aberdyfi 's hard fought for but well deserved achievements by coming home in second place to Newquay.
Thanks to Porthmadog for hosting a great day of racing for everyone.
Posted: 10:28:10 - 02/07/2013

<< Back to the News
Home | About Aberdyfi Rowing Club | News | Events | Results | Membership | Sponsors | Gallery | Contact
Copyright © Aberdyfi Rowing Club, 2010. All Rights Reserved | Website design by Saturn Innovation | Test